h1

A new chapter

September 25, 2008

I thought of many different ways of writing this post but, in the end, I decided to just get to the point.

Many of you who attended ILUG 2007 and 2008 might remember seeing me with fellow co-worker Sean Donohue. Even though we both lead teams of Notes Developers for the same company, we work in different organizations. And even though we often exchanged ideas and questions, we never really worked together before.

That’s changing soon, as I have accepted a position as a Senior Application Developer on Sean’s team. I am looking forward to this for many reasons (not all of them relevant to this blog) so you may see me smiling more often now 😉

On a sidenote, this position used to belong to famous Notes Developer John Coolidge. So I’m sure the expectations are high, and I hope to live up to them!

11 comments

  1. Well the “Famous Notes Developer” I’m Flattered
    Good luck in the position, Sean is a good man


  2. Well done sir – good job


  3. Hey!

    So the cat is out of the bag!

    Congratulations and good luck with the new challenge.


  4. Very cool! Congrats.


  5. wOOt! Congrats my friend!


  6. Grats.


  7. Excellent news Pedro. Very well done!

    So that means you’ll still be doing Lotus development?


  8. Congratulations! I hope you’re not trading ILUG for Lotusphere now. 🙂


  9. Yay! Maybe now you’ll learn some *real* development!

    Grats P-man!!! 😉


  10. […] Quaresma’s Playroom III My thoughts on technology and hobbies « A new chapter What have I been up to? December 24, 2008 I know I haven’t written anything in a […]


  11. […] World Of ColdFusion I January 28, 2009 My readers might remember that a few months back, I moved from my previous position as a Notes Developer to a different role with a different, more general name – Application […]



Leave a comment