h1

ILUG 2008

June 10, 2008

Last week I was at the Irish Lotus User Group! Besides the magnificent sessions, it was great to meet some great people I already knew, and some others that I didn’t.

The organizers were, as usual, fantastic. I don’t know how they make it. Thanks folks!

I’ll also add a few notes as they spring to mind:

Ed says IBM still won’t invest on TV advertisements for Notes. Disappointing.

– Another great session by Rob, the Dojo techniques were amazing (no I didn’t drink my free beer 😉 )

– As Steve already mentioned on his blog, hats off to Ben and Mark for their great Eclipse session

– I got a LS2008 staff shirt from Mary-Beth. Thank you!

– Despite the green hair, Bill is still a fantastic speaker 😉

– Found yet another Notes and Ubuntu fan

– (… possibly more to come after I wake up properly and my memory returns!)

Cya all next year!

2 comments

  1. Yes, I know I’m late in finding this!

    It was great meeting you, stay in touch!


  2. It was great meeting you as well, we’ll definitely keep in touch!



Leave a comment