h1

Just for fun…

April 11, 2008

I just got reminded from Steve McDonagh‘s blog of this “Album Cover” game. The rules are simple:

1. Go to the Wikipedia random article page en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special:Random . The title of the article is your band name.

2. Go to the very last quote on random quotations www.quotationspage.com/random.php3 . The last four words of the last quote are your album title.

3. Go to Flickr’s “interesting photos from the last seven days” page www.flickr.com/explore/interesting/7days/ . The third picture on the page is your album cover.

4. Add them together and you’re done. 🙂 Voila, here’s mine:

10 comments

  1. All the photos that Flickr spits out are “all rights reserved.”


  2. […] the CD Cover Game on pedro’s blog. I thought it was a good idea for some quick fun, but it turns out I had to modify the rules: Most […]


  3. […] ago I saw the CD cover game on Pedro’s blog. I had posted my first cover to my personal blog, but since I have moved all […]


  4. […] since I was told to “put both up”, here’s my first cover I made for the CD cover game, the one I originally posted to my personal […]


  5. […] My third stab at the CD cover game: […]


  6. […] Nils Here are the revised rules to the CD-Cover game. I found it originally on Pedro’s blog, but I had to change them slightly. Here is my version. If anybody else wants to play, let me know […]


  7. […] ago I saw the CD cover game on Pedro’s blog. I had posted my first cover to my personal blog, but since I have moved all […]


  8. […] since I was told to “put both up”, here’s the first cover I made for the CD cover game, the one I originally posted to my personal blog: Silver Creek Township, 'A Pound of […]


  9. […] third stab at the CD cover game: Genesis Group, 'Chance At Being […]


  10. Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it
    was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips and hints for first-time blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.



Leave a Reply

